Call Of Duty 4 Game Help and MapsCall Of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 1.6

Help for Computer Games and Maps for online games
Post Reply

Topic author
IronSlice

Call Of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 1.6

Post by IronSlice » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:15 pm

Is there a way to have both 1.7 and 1.6 so that u can switch between them whenever u want?

User avatar

Anxiety
|iog|Benefactor
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 5:55 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: 1.6

Post by Anxiety » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:49 pm

I've heard there is a program out there but haven't found it yet myself.
~Good Hunting~
|iog|Anx

User avatar

Gen Stranger
|iog| Administrator
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: 1.6

Post by Gen Stranger » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:08 pm

IronSlice wrote:Is there a way to have both 1.7 and 1.6 so that u can switch between them whenever u want?
Are you talking call of duty 4?

If so yes its possible but will cause you some work.
I have version v1.0 and version 1.7 on my system
How I did it was to completely uninstall cod4
then reinstall cod4 and before I updated it I made a copy of it completely I named that copy call of duty 4 - v1.0
I then updated the orginal call of duty 4 to version 1.7 and renamed that to call of duty 4 -v1.7
I then made two short cuts on the destop one pointing to ver 1.0 the pointing to ver 1.7
You can do the same by updating the orginal to v1.6 and copy it completely and rename the copy v1.6
then update the orginal to v1.7 and do what I did above.
Gen Stranger
|IOG|-Stranger


Topic author
IronSlice

Re: 1.6

Post by IronSlice » Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:24 pm

K thx stranger I'll try that


Topic author
IronSlice

Re: 1.6

Post by IronSlice » Sat Mar 16, 2013 1:13 pm

Thx stranger it worked!

User avatar

Gen Stranger
|iog| Administrator
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: 1.6

Post by Gen Stranger » Sat Mar 16, 2013 2:28 pm

IronSlice wrote:Thx stranger it worked!

glad it worked I have been doing that ever since the updates since some of my KAB members only wanted to play version 1.0

LOL they still won't update and they also only like the old school play - more bounces and glitches there.
I wonder what they are doing since I stopped running the ver 1.0 server and only run version 1.7 now
Gen Stranger
|IOG|-Stranger


Jaqen
Registered
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:50 am
Zodiac: Capricorn

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 1.6

Post by Jaqen » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:50 pm

wow, this is a old thread.

User avatar

Gen Stranger
|iog| Administrator
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 1.6

Post by Gen Stranger » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:53 pm

Jaqen wrote:wow, this is a old thread.
might be old but still useful
Gen Stranger
|IOG|-Stranger

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest